Skip to content

You Like Me, You Really Like Me!

September 9, 2010

MaidenShade’s Faerie Goddess Berchta Art Box has been featured in a Treasury on Etsy. Sweet! 

What exactly does that mean?  Well, a Treasury is “Etsy’s ever-changing, member-curated shopping gallery”.  It is an indication that one’s work is relevant, and appreciated by one’s peers.  That’s how I took it anyway – it is an honor and I accept it! 

This particular treasury was put together by Collagical, who (as I am) is a member of the Florida Etsy Street Team, or FEST.  This Treasury is called, “Verdigris in a Faerie’s Garden” and it’s got me reaffirming: I do believe in Faeries, I do I do I do!

…a green and blue patina has settled over the copper and bronze hues of the garden, colors of lichen and mossy green are captured in the warmth of sunlight, you hear a faerie’s wings softly flutter, then slowly dusk and dew begin to fall…

Faerie-Queen-Berchta

What is Etsy?

Our mission is to enable people to make a living making things, and to reconnect makers with buyers.

Our vision is to build a new economy and present a better choice:

Buy, Sell, and Live Handmade.

Where is Etsy?

The Etsy community spans the globe with buyers and sellers coming from more than 150 countries. Etsy sellers number in the hundreds of thousands.

If each of these sellers stood outside at night with a really bright flashlight pointed towards the sky, it might look something like the image to the right.

Who is Etsy?

Etsy was founded in June, 2005. We are a community and a company.

Do have a look at Collagical’s Etsy shop – here is one of my fav’s: Unakite Necklace

Unakite Necklace

Support the Florida Etsy Street Team, visit http://www.etsyFEST.com


3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2010 11:36 am

    Thank you so much for featuring my necklace and I’m thrilled that you loved the Treasury!
    I love being a part of the Etsy community and Team FEST for this very reason: making new friends and working with such fantastic fellow artisans!
    You made my day!
    Cat

  2. September 9, 2010 11:48 am

    I am so happy to be a part of the online community that is so uplifting and full of affirmations. Congratulations, my dear. Although it appears we will be moving farther away on the map, each and every event like this makes it evident that our community is closer than ever was possible.

  3. September 9, 2010 11:55 am

    bless you both!

Leave a Reply

