Skip to content

Nella

February 10, 2010

Blog: Enjoying the Small Things
Post: Nella Cordelia: A Birth Story
Link: http://enjoyingthesmallthings.blogspot.com/2010/01/nella-cordelia-birth-story.html

My dad sent me the link above, saying it was a beautifully written love story.  If you know me at all, you know I love good writing.  If you know me better you also know that I am a complete empath.  That quality enhances the hopeless romantic and tender, trusting, still innocent parts of me. 

Tell me a story of human struggle, victory, injustice, patriotism, loss, etc. and it is as though I know their pain, love, hope, joy, sorrow, or anger.  I own it somehow, it becomes my story, too and so I am engulfed in another’s emotions.

My dad knew exactly what he was doing when he sent me that link. 

He has seen me get enraged at the tale of some beleaguered soul, for them, with them; a once-stranger I at that moment “know”.  When he told me about the funeral he went to for the little girl from his church, dispassionately relating that day’s events, telling of how the parents ceremonially celebrated her little life with joy during the proceedings, and asked people there to praise God for the blessing of her time here.  “Don’t be sad.”  They advised, “we aren’t.”

I wept, but with a sweeter sorrow than just bereavement.  I was 100% there with them in my spirit (which is different and completely separate from simply being a creature of strong emotions, or ineffectual emotionalism).

So it was yesterday when I was introduced to “small things”.  I was fed spiritually, edified and humbled.  Read Nella’s story.  I think you won’t have to look very hard to to find God there, and it’s such a blessing to be touched by an angel.

Angels

Love me. Love me. I’m not what you expected, but oh, please love me.

That was the most defining moment of my life. That was the beginning of my story.” KH

The Essential

I personally connect with a universal truth that is the collective (as opposed to the individualism or aloneness of ourselves).  Reading about Nella makes her our story; this mother, father, sister is ours.  That identification with, that personal connection and acknowledgement we own, will open the channel that will propel our positive, uplifting, healing and loving energy out to them.  The resulting reaction is the perfect harmony that is the basis for the eternal ebb and flow of us all – I accept this opportunity to attract the light. ‘Thank you’ to Kelle and her Bunny – JSH

Bunny-Night-Light-Closeup

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 10, 2010 2:12 pm

    What a wonderfully sad and joyful and inspirational – and educational! – story.

    Thanks for posting the link.

Leave a Reply

