Skip to content

Do You LuLu?

November 23, 2009

I’ll bet you will after reading this post.  LuLu was news to me.  I found her blog on my friend Nancy’s blog where Nancy had posted a give-away Coastal Sisters News was holding.  (You know Nancy, right?  La Chambre Rose, and her fabulous stores at Etsy and Linens and Laurel are also her virtual offspring.)

Once at LuLu’s blog, Coastal Sisters News, I began exploring.  What a treasure trove of talent!  Not only adept at creating gorgeous jewelry, I found (through her website, http://www.CoastalSisters.com) art, photography, specialty and faux fun – does the gift never end?  Apparently not!

Here are a few of my favorites:

N175
Alexandrite, German Glass, Thai Silver,
Swarovski Crystals, Sterling Silver
Lampwork Heart by Mary Jarvis of Bayou Beads
18"
$148.00
Shipping is already included.

So romantic! 


E321
Solid Sterling Silver Mermaids, Sterling Silver Ear Wires
3/4 inches long
$23.30
Shipping is already included


M0004
"Amanda"
16X20
$90.00
SOLD

♥ I love mermaids ♥

Fishing Boat
P0023
"Follow That Boat!"
8×10 $25.00
16×20 $43.00
20×30 $48.00
Free shipping within the United States of America

Isn’t that a fabulous photo?


"Faerie Cake"
This darling keepsake can be used for display or used on cake risers as a cake topper.
This faux topper is approximately 14 inches tall (to the top of the party hat embellishment) and the faux cake is
is 6 inches wide and comes mounted on a cake board. This is not edible
and is for display purposes only. Keep out of the reach of small hands and handle with care 🙂
55.00
Shipping is already included

How could I not love this – “Faerie” is spelled faerie nicely and everything!

But here is the best thing of all – I WON THE GIVEAWAY!!!! Yep, jackpot!  ‘Thank you’ simply isn’t adequate, I am just so thrilled.  Don’t these look just like me?  They do, they do!  This gift couldn’t have come at a better time, the news landed around me like a sweet, encouraging hug from the universe.  Merci, LuLu!

Be sure to visit Coastal Sisters News (where today she wrote after announcing my win: Yes, I am having another Giveaway that I will announce tomorrow evening so stay tuned!) and leave a comment, we all love hearing from our visitors after all.

http://www.coastalsistersnews.blogspot.com/

LuLu Kellogg

http://www.coastalsisters.com

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2009 12:47 pm

    Okay, I WANT to say congratulations. Really. But, I have blue eyes, I love chandelier earrings, and I just KNOW she read that name so WRONG!!!

    Thanks so much for mentioning lil ole me!

  2. November 23, 2009 12:52 pm

    Oh you funny thing. YVW

  3. November 23, 2009 1:53 pm

    Oh Dear Jennifer!

    Thank you so much for doing such a wonderful posting. I am so humbled and honored.

    And a big thanks to my sweet friend Nancy for sending you over to visit!

    Happy Holidays!

    LuLu~*xoxo

  4. November 23, 2009 4:00 pm

    It looks like Lulu has some wonderful things. I’ll be sure to see her site. Your event in the previous post looks like it went well. It must be sad for you to leave, you were so excited when you moved into the space. I’m sure better things are ahead! Hope you have a terrific day!

  5. November 23, 2009 9:58 pm

    Oh, you lucky lady, you!

Leave a Reply

