Skip to content

Happy Pink Saturday!

August 15, 2009
PinkspotlightSmallFinal.jpg

PINK SATURDAY SPOTLIGHT

I’m not participating, but wanted to say “HPS” in case you stopped by and said “hey”.  I’m one of those participants who feels obligated to visit as many as I can if participating – If I cannot do the meme justice, I won’t participate.  In response to Bev’s post about it: It does irritate me to see people listed on her PS page who when I go visit, haven’t even bothered to put up something pink or mention it – in fact often times they haven’t posted anything recent at all!  But that’s me…

If you haven’t been here since I changed my blog – leave a comment and tell me what you think.

Regarding my lack of products and WP E-Commerce cart: I am getting the help of a very kind, long-tall-Texan (who shall remain nameless until he gives his permission for me to publish his name, business info, etc.)  I couldn’t get it to work correctly myself!  After it is fully functional, I’ll be adding my products and my blog will REALLY be great.

Have a fabulous weekend everyone!  Go see Bev at How Sweet the Sound for more Pink Saturday visiting opportunities (and may they all be PINK!)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 15, 2009 7:54 pm

    {{Applause}} Congrats on your new blog! If there is anything I can do to help promote, let me know. Maybe when it is complete we can do a week of Maiden Shade Matters.

    Staying in Austin until Thursday now. One night in Houston. Then on to New Orleans for the weekend. And, gasp! off to Vermont. Just in time for fall. Which is pretty if it isn’t raining.

  2. August 15, 2009 9:56 pm

    I can’t visit everyone either but I do comment into Monday and yes, I’ve come across a few who have nothing posted. 😦
    I’m glad someone is helping with your shop, seems so complicated to me too.

  3. August 16, 2009 5:01 am

    Gotta say I like the new look! Nice and clean, easy to read. It’s good you have help for the shop – would this be the genius who wrote about the CSS coding? (which I still need to read PROPERLY). Love to have you visit as always – it’s nice to hear what you’ve been up to. So glad my tips etc were helpful.

    Happy Pink Saturday!

  4. August 16, 2009 1:18 pm

    Just to say thanks for stopping by my PS post. Hope you had a good pink saturday!! x

Leave a Reply

