Skip to content

MaidenShade Studio Snoop

August 11, 2009

It’s always interesting to see where other people work, isn’t it?  I think so.  Here are some photos I took yesterday of my studio. 

 

Welcome

  

compassImagine you are looking down at a rectangular space.  We are starting at one of the longest walls, South.  Below is what I’ll call the “back wall”.  I can’t get far back enough to take a really good photo of it – I guess counting the door that wall is 13 feet long.  It goes Door, Fabric Cabinet, Work Surface.

Fabric-Storage-Area
Night-Light-Storage-Above
Storage.Inks.Paints.etc
Storage-Under-Work-Surface-

  
compassThe window wall you’ll see next is 11 feet long, it is West.
 
Window-Area
Corner-Storage-DooDads-et
compassThen comes the heart of my space – the main work surface which is shaped like an “L”. This is the other long wall, it is South.
Main-Work-Surface-Area
Misc-Storage-Area
Misc-Under-Area
Work-Surface.Beaded-Trims
Main-Work-Area-Comparison 
From-the-Door-View
compassIf that is the heart where I get to play, then here comes the soul – where I write, compute, “work”. This “L” shaped work space is South and East, the East wall has a closet where I store even MORE stuff.  Every nook and cranny is packed!
ComputerAdmin-Area
 
Au-Revoir
SHOUT OUT!
My Wonderful Handpainted Signs were crafted by Paula of
castleandcottagesigns, go visit her blog, check her out on Etsy, Lollishops, or eBay!  I am waiting to take pictures of them “in place” until their places are finished.  These two signs above are on my Studio door – but that is another story…

☻☻☻☻☻

Like this?  Please, Pass it on!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

11 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2009 8:56 pm

    Excellent work space. Love all the stuff. Do you have an Ott Light? If so, I am so so jealous!

    Love the tour and thanks for sharing.

    (I am brainstorming, me, myself, and I on ideas for maintaining your dream!)

  2. Jennifer permalink
    August 11, 2009 9:56 pm

    Hi Nancy – TY for that; ) I have 2 Ott Lights and one knock off that I got at Costco. I also have one in the bedroom for reading by. I LOVE Ott Lights. Love. My Dream?

  3. Terry permalink
    August 12, 2009 4:24 am

    Beautiful workspace, and I love your green walls. Do you know what the color was called? Great organization! Thanks for sharing! I also have an Ott Light for reading.

  4. Jennifer permalink
    August 12, 2009 5:16 am

    Hi Terry, TY – The color of the walls is “Happy Camper” by Behr I believe, we got it at Home Depot at any rate.

  5. August 12, 2009 6:11 am

    Oh, to be so organized!

  6. August 13, 2009 4:45 am

    Oh Jennifer! thankyou so much for the shout out! your studio is really neat…i do mean that “neat” ,
    compared to mine! I’d be embarassed to show photos:)
    also..love the new blog, your banner is awesome!

  7. August 13, 2009 9:33 am

    I see you’ve found a new home. I hope you get to do the things you wanted which was a concern on wordpress. This time you a total freedom 🙂

    YOu have a big workspace and lots of stuff! No wonder your mind wonders of to creativity land 🙂

    Li

  8. August 13, 2009 5:56 pm

    Hi Jennifer,

    I am liking your new digs here especially that gorgeous banner! Your fairy boxes are beautiful. I love the shallow box. Is this a cigar box of some sort? What a lovely way to keep trinkets, tiny treasures or inspirational clippings.

    I also enjoyed the way you presented the photos of your craft space. I just love that you told us exactly what everything was complete with arrows to highlight the items. Bravo!

    Thank you so much for your visit. Sending you fairy wishes for a magical day filled with wondrous surprises.

    Cheers! =D
    ~Kitty Kellie

  9. Jennifer permalink
    August 13, 2009 9:06 pm

    Hi Kitty – TY for your visit and kind words. The shallow box is not a cigar box, but the other one is. It is a plain, wooden box I’ve painted, dyed, rubbed… worked over. The cigar boxes tend to be more textural as they have paper on top of wood – but I too like the way Faerie Queen Aine turned out, she is just lovely. xJ

  10. Jennifer permalink
    August 14, 2009 8:45 pm

    As an FYI – The Faerie Queen Aine Box is now on display at the Art League of Bonita Springs through September. She may be purchased (if still available) after that –

  11. August 16, 2009 7:49 am

    You studio looks great! I hope to share photos of my reorganizing of my studio too soon. Thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog today. I hope you had a great Pink Saturday even though you didn’t participate.

Leave a Reply

