Skip to content

MaidenShade Makeover

August 10, 2009

I promised you a couple of things in my last post, and here’s what I’ll deliver on today. 

#1 The new blog is up – still a work in progress, but she’s official!  I have to find help to get my cart to function correctly as it won’t take people to PayPal for checking out, and it won’t do shipping.  (If you know how to work in this WordPress plug-in, PLEASE help!)  But aside from that and tweaking her appearance a bit, the basic format is completed.  I will be adding contacts to my blogroll and products over time, you can see the categories I’ll have things in.   

  • Your opinion counts so let me know what you think please.  Like it?  If not, why?
  • How does it appear on your screen? 

#2 My faerie boxes (which have been done but I just took pictures today… had to work on the blog) are ready for their debut!  So is the darling Mermaid Tin. 

FAERIE QUEEN AINE ART TREASURE BOX

9 1/2” x 7” x 3”
Aine-Top  Aine-Front
Aine-Box-Corner-View
Aine-Back
Aine-Complete-Kit
Named Faerie – $105
Aine-Amulet
Aine-Inside-Complete
Included in this Faerie Queen Aine Art Treasure Box:
♥ A Faerie Lover’s Guide
♥ Faerie Dust Pendant, 
Necklace (18”), and Faerie Dust
♥ Faerie Attractant Crystal
♥ Faerie Garden Starter Kit
♥ Pertinent Faerie Lore
  Aine-w-Story-Complete-Kit
Complete Faerie Story – $125
Faerie-Attractant-Crystal.1
Aine-Bottom-Lore
Aine-Inside-Bottom-shine
Aine-Inside-Lid
Included in the Faerie Queen Aine Art Treasure Box:
♥ A Faerie Lover’s Guide
♥ Faerie Dust Pendant, 
Necklace (18”), and Faerie Dust
♥ Faerie Attractant Crystal
♥ Faerie Garden Starter Kit
♥ Pertinent Faerie Lore
♥ Aine Faerie Tale Book
 
Faerie-Dust-Pendant-Neck2
     
FIDEAL FAERIE ART TREASURE BOX 7 1/4” x 7 1/4” x 3 1/2”
Fideal-Faerie-Top Fideal-Faerie-Side Fideal-Faerie-Side-1 Fideal-Faerie-Side-2
Fideal-Faerie-Side-3
Fideal-Attractant-Kit-Comple
Named Faerie – $105
Fideal-Faerie-Corner-View Fideal-Faerie-Opener Fideal-Faerie-Bottom
Included in this Fideal Faerie Art Treasure Box:
♥ A Faerie Lover’s Guide
♥ Faerie Dust Pendant,
Charm Bracelet, and Faerie Dust
♥ Faerie Attractant Crystal
♥ Faerie Garden Starter Kit
♥ Pertinent Faerie Lore

Faerie-Dust-Pendant-Charm-B
Fideal-Complete-Story
Complete Faerie Story – $125
 Fideal-Faerie-Inside Fideal-Faerie-Lore
Included in the Fideal Faerie Art Treasure Box:
♥ A Faerie Lover’s Guide
♥ Faerie Dust Pendant,
Charm Bracelet, and Faerie Dust
♥ Faerie Attractant Crystal
♥ Faerie Garden Starter Kit
♥ Pertinent Faerie Lore
♥ Holle Faerie Tale Book (where you meet Martina who sees the faerie on this box!)
Also sold separately:
Faerie-Attractant-Crystal.2 Faerie-Dust-(3) Faerie-Dust-Pendant-Tall.2Faerie-Dust-extra-1 Faerie-Dust-extras  
♥ Crystal Beads –
$2 each (3/4” x 1/2”)

♥ Faerie Dust Pendants (filled) –
$5 (1 1/2” x 1/2”) or
$7 (2 1/4” x 1/2”)

♥ Faerie Dust Flats (filled with choice of dust) - 
$3.75 (1 1/2” round)

☺Blue Moon Dust – Blue
☼ Sweet Dust – Pink
♫ Crystal Dust – White

MERMAID TINY TIN TREASURE BOX
Mermaid-Tin-Top   
$15
3” x 5” x 1 1/2” Mermaid-Tin
Mermaid-Tin-Back
Mermaid-Tin-Inside
I took some more shots of my studio (which is clean for once in preparation for my Daughter and SIL’s Visit, a week from today).  Look for those photos tomorrow!  

☻☻☻☻☻

Like this?  Please, Pass it on!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

 

This week I plan to do a feature on how “You Can’t Do It All Alone”, or some such.  I am going to be spotlighting some of the wonderful women who have influenced, aided, and provided products and/or services, in an above and beyond fashion.

As previously mentioned, I’m having company next week so will be sporadic in my posts and visits.  We are going to a place on the water in Sanibel so we’ll bring our boat (the Miss Steph).

Until tomorrow, xJ

12 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2009 12:37 am

    The new site looks fantastic!! Those fairy boxes are great! I’ll pass on your site!

  2. August 11, 2009 12:38 am

    Wait that reads funny! I mean I’ll pass your site on to others! LOL!

  3. August 11, 2009 12:55 am

    Wow! I can see why you imported to this format, everything looks wonderful! Thanks for reminding me of my blogroll. Hummm….maybe in my future I’ll be brave enough to switch. Smiles!

  4. August 11, 2009 1:02 am

    It’s looking good Jennifer. I am having a problem with your right sidebar. Your Facebook and Twitter badges seems to be making things run together, but then again maybe it is just my computer. I love the colors. Have a great family time together on the water! Yes, please let me know when you find a cure for what ails us..we will sell stock, okay?

    XO
    Sue

  5. August 11, 2009 1:11 am

    These boxes are lovely – and the new site is terrific! Congrats on your new home…I’ll put this link on my blog list!

  6. August 11, 2009 2:44 am

    Hello Jennifer, I am fascinated by your work. It is so beautiful. I also loved reading more about you. (scrolling down) You are not only artistic your have a talent for writing. I think your new space is wonderful. I love it all. Good job.

    I grew up going to Sanibel Island when there wasn’t anything there but water and beautiful shells,just for the picking. Hard to believe now, isn’t it? As teens we went there from Miami where I grew up. We took a picnic because there was no place to get food. It is still beautiful, but to me kind of ruined from the vast amount of construction there. Such is life all over Florida. We now love living in the NC mountains.

    Hugs…Jeanne

  7. August 11, 2009 4:41 am

    Hi Jennifer, you left the sweetest post on my blog and I wanted to thankkyou so much for that. I do love the new look of your blog, very nice indeed. You asked about the paypal shopping cart and I don’t know if you are talking about my website at http://someplaceinthyme.com or my other blog where I do Friday Flea Market. That’s at englishcottagerose.blogspot.com. If you are talking about the website, that is managed thru merchant moms, the site people. If you are talking about the blog, just go into your paypal under merchant services and follow the steps for a buy it now button. It’s so easy, but if you need help, let me know and I will try and help you with it, Char

  8. August 11, 2009 7:06 am

    Looks great! Those boxes are so unique!

  9. August 11, 2009 8:22 am

    Cool new blog. Everything looks a little to big to me but as you said it is a work in progress though. I think you fairy box came out great. I look forward to seeing more of your studio. I have been working on mine all day trying to reorganize it. I think I am finally making some progress. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog again too. Your comments always make my day so much brighter. Hope all is well with you.

  10. August 11, 2009 11:12 am

    The new site looks terrific. I always love me some pink. Your fairy boxes are magical. I love that they come with fairy dust. It’s so much prettier than regular dust, LOL! Congrats on your move, I hope you get the kinks worked out easily and that this new site works better for you as well. Have a great week and it was nice hearing from you again!

  11. princessrunninglips permalink
    August 11, 2009 7:12 pm

    the very first pic with the belly looks like me, but my boobs are bigger…this is a wonderful site…beautifully done…colors are enchanting…i predict the fey will delight in your boxes….

Trackbacks

  1. Twitted by MaidenShade

Leave a Reply

