Skip to content

Emily’s Garden

June 27, 2009

Hibiscus 2

Hibiscus

Hibiscus-1

There comes a point in your life when you realize:
Who matters, Who never did,
Who won’t anymore,
And who always will.
So, don’t worry about people from your past,
there’s a reason why they didn’t make it to your future.

Yellow-w-Red-1

Happy Pink Saturday, thank you Beverly for hosting.  Be sure to visit all of the other Pinkies on today’s list.
Pink Saturday

How Sweet the Sound

milywen

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine
Like it?  Please Pass It On!

29 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2009 8:47 am

    They are just a lovely creation! I say creation because we could never make such beautiful things from scratch. Thanks for sharing on PINK SATURDAY!

  2. June 27, 2009 8:50 am

    Those flowers are beautiful … and the photos amazing too.

    Happy Pink Saturday!

    ciao for now,
    Elena 🙂

  3. June 27, 2009 9:46 am

    Such lovely flower pics, Hibiscus have such amazing blooms!
    ~*Happy Pink Saturday*~

  4. June 27, 2009 10:31 am

    Happy PS, BTW, I like your cross cartoon down below! Have a great weekend.

  5. June 27, 2009 10:47 am

    Wow, your hibiscus are amazing. So pretty and tropical looking.

    Thanks for stopping by this morning and leaving the warm comment. Please come back soon.

    Enjoy your day!
    Leann

  6. June 27, 2009 10:56 am

    Thank you for the comments – this is my mom, Emily’s garden. Well ONE of them… she has several areas front, back, sides. Lovely! xJ

  7. June 27, 2009 10:56 am

    I’m pink with envy! Such lovely flowers.

    So true!

    I’m back to the downsizing. The etsy store I shared with you last week gave me new inspiration. Then I actually went downstairs and saw the overwhelming quantity of items so similar to hers. So, here I am, typing a note to you and checking to see if anyone visited me!

    Have a wonderful day. You are inspiring me, too.

  8. suesue permalink
    June 27, 2009 11:17 am

    your mom’s garden is gorgeous, there’s such a pale shade of pink on that first blossom! happy pink week!!

  9. June 27, 2009 11:26 am

    How TRUE!!! And……..how BEAUTIFUL! I love your Mom’s posies! She MUST have a green thumb! I’m having posie trouble right now. I just cannot figure out what the heck is going on….really large, healthy plants……..low blooming! DARN. I’ve been giving them Bloom Builder to no avail. 😦

    Blessings,
    Spencer

  10. June 27, 2009 11:29 am

    What a sweet Pink Saturday blog post! There’s just something about the color pink that brings out the best of everything☺

    I won’t be seeing my hibiscus for at least another month. They bloom really late in my neck of the woods!

    ♥Have a wonderful weekend. Finally warm and sunny here, hope your neck of the woods is just as pink-a-licious as mine♥

  11. June 27, 2009 11:30 am

    Such pretty flowers! I love flowers, I can never get enough of them!

    Thank you for stopping by my blog!

  12. June 27, 2009 12:01 pm

    Very pretty garden. I love the name Emily too. Thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog as well. I see you have been busy destashing. Good for you! I hope you have a great Pink Saturday!

  13. June 27, 2009 12:06 pm

    What a pretty garden – so lovely and inviting! Happy Pink Saturday!

  14. June 27, 2009 12:07 pm

    What a loveleigh sentiment for Pink Saturday! Hope your day is wonderful amongst all the roses!~

  15. June 27, 2009 12:13 pm

    They are so beautiful. Thank you for sharing your images with us. Have a wonderful day.

  16. June 27, 2009 12:21 pm

    Emily’s garden is blooming with beautiful blooms. Your post is lovely and I have to say that I totally agree with the verse. Gives you something to think about doesn’t it……Happy Pink Saturday, Char

  17. June 27, 2009 1:58 pm

    GORGEOUS flowers… flowers make me soooooooooo happy… thanks for a smile!
    Bon week-end!
    Fifi

  18. June 27, 2009 2:24 pm

    I love the flowers!! All of ours are dying in the heat! The garden is lovely! Sorry I’m late we are still in Birthday mode at my house!
    Happy Pink Saturday!
    Hugs, Lisa

  19. June 27, 2009 2:26 pm

    Beautiful Disco Belle hibiscus and King Humbert canna. Am I right? I will cook for you anytime Jenn…

    XOSue

  20. June 27, 2009 2:57 pm

    THank you for the warm PS welcome and stopping by my blog.

    Is that your garden? It is beautiful!! I wish I had a green thumb. Unfortunately, mine is brown. 😦

  21. June 27, 2009 5:26 pm

    Thanks for the visit to my blog. Happy Pink Saturday!

  22. June 27, 2009 6:43 pm

    Beautiful flowers!
    Happy pink Saturday to you! I hope you get to come visit Spain one day. It truly is a wonderful country…

    But since you live in Florida I’m pretty sure you have a sunny and warm summer too…

    Take care and see you around!

  23. June 27, 2009 6:50 pm

    ooh, PRETTY! And a little wild, more cottage-y – bet it’s full of butterflies! Just my kind of garden (although I leave all that to Peter, bless him). It’s always fun visiting you and seeing what’s new. Have a perfectly Pink Saturday!

  24. June 27, 2009 11:44 pm

    I love your garden! Your flowers are beautiful!…Christine

  25. June 28, 2009 1:47 am

    Hi Jennifer! What a beautiful garden, and beautiful photos you’ve got too!
    Happy Pink Saturday, and hope you’re having a great weekend!

  26. June 28, 2009 6:51 am

    Oh yeah – teenage years! Everybody wanted to matter though i tend to be the opposite. And I was quite happy that way. 🙂 Maybe in the “popular group” I was the one that mattered the last LoL but I have my own precious world, surrounded by such dear friends and very much happy 🙂

    Happy PS. No pink post for me though. Just dropping by.

  27. June 28, 2009 8:45 am

    Beautiful flowers!
    Thanks for visiting.
    Have a wonderful day!

    Darlene

  28. June 28, 2009 9:53 am

    Gorgeous flowers, I love this time of year.

  29. June 29, 2009 6:21 pm

    Hi Jennifer! What a lovely Pink Saturday post, gorgeous flowers! I really like what you wrote to go with this post as well. Sweetie, thank you so much for coming to visit me at Jacaranda Cottage, and for taking the time to leave me such a beautiful comment. I appreciate you so very much! Wishing you a wonderfully happy week!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

Leave a Reply

