Skip to content

What’s Up?

June 25, 2009

I have a question for you savvy bloggers out there. 

  • What blog host allows selling?

I’ve been searching, but haven’t found a “selling blog” format.  I’d like to take DeStash from an ecommerce format to one that has selling AND conversational/informational info, like a blog.

Can you point me in the right direction?  Any help would be very much appreciated.

♥♥♥

Here’s what’s been keeping me busy around MaidenShade and DeStash. 

Listing Products On MaidenShade At Etsy:

Listing Items On eBay:

Attending KC Willis’ Collage Camp and Creating Fabulous Art Pieces:

I-aint-askeerd 

“I Ain’t Askeerd”

I-will-not-be-1 

Creating Custom Shades:

  • Love Lights Wedding ShadeWedding Light
  • Elegant Damask ShadeElegant-Cream-Shade

Well, suffice it to say all of this activity has been keeping me out of trouble!

Like this? Please Pass It On!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

12 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2009 11:45 am

    Blogger with a Google or Paypal checkout button added to each listing (easy really, it’s just code). I would include shipping in price and make shipping “free”. Easier.

    Typepad…much more difficult to use and costs a monthly fee. Process is the same as blogger. I would recommend using blogger until you either outgrow it or know for sure this will work.

    There is a group called Flea Market Friday where most everyone is selling on Fridays from their blog. Several have a different “selling blog”. You have visited many of these participants over the past few weeks.

    I have been totally unproductive due to thick air and heat. The uneducated in the northeast (includes everyone I have met here) report a higher humidity rate down south. It is just as humid here according to stats. Difference being no one in the south would go without an air conditioner. Choke, choke, air, please. So I sit and hope to live until tomorrow and September when air will become available again. Or, I may get in my car and drive to a saner location south of the mason dixon line.

    My hat is off to the pioneers who continue to maintain living in the northeast USA!

    Good for you on your progress!

  2. June 25, 2009 12:14 pm

    Gosh I wish I could help you out here, but I haven’t a clue. I do wish you success. These are fabulous collages. My company is next Friday, so I have been running around doing odds and ends. I am glad that your eye is okay. It seems like you have been working like a wild woman, but it is not good to stay completely out of trouble, right?

    XOSue

  3. June 25, 2009 1:20 pm

    As far as I know….I’ve just seen people selling from their blogs…without any type of format. Just asking folks to email them when they want something! Pretty cheap because blogs are free. My website only costs 12.95 a month so that isn’t too bad either. It is through Pappashop. They have customized templates you can use just like blogs.

    I’ve never tried etsy so I don’t know how that works.

    The shades are so pretty!

    Jillian

  4. June 26, 2009 7:52 am

    I know of blogger to be a very flexible type of blog where every add on is pretty much allowable. Though if you upgrade in wordpress , I think you’ll then be allowed to sell here. That would be nice, don’t you think with an organized dashboard?

    Guess wordpress can be limited in this area, huh?

  5. June 27, 2009 10:14 am

    Happy Pink Saturday! Have a wonderful weekend.

    Blessings,
    Sandi

  6. June 27, 2009 11:51 am

    Jennifer,
    I appreciate your thoughts on people in our lives. Food for thought.

    I also am grateful you came by for a visit and left me a note.

    Blessings and have a great weekend.

    Barbara Jean

  7. June 27, 2009 11:57 am

    Thanks for stopping by Country Wings in Phoenix. Loved your post and thoughts for the day. Please stop by again and say hello. It is always so nice to hear from another BLOGGER out there. Have a great Pink Saturday. “Country Hugs”, Sherry

  8. June 27, 2009 5:06 pm

    A lovely blog!
    Happy Pink Saturday!..xo Tami

  9. June 27, 2009 5:41 pm

    ♥´¨)
    ¸.•´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*´¨)
    (¸.•´ (¸.•´♥ HAPPY PINK SATURDAY ♥

  10. June 27, 2009 7:23 pm

    Hello Ms. Jennifer

    Thank you so much for your visit to my blog. The blooms are beautiful and I agree with you about not looking back. It’s hard to focus on what lies ahead if you do.

    .•*˙˙*•.HaPPy PiNk SaTuRdaY!.•*˙˙*•.

    Cheers! =D
    ~Kitty Kellie
    The Artful Paper Doll

  11. June 27, 2009 9:20 pm

    Hello there 🙂 Thank you for stopping by at my blog and leave your sweet comments. I loved your blog, your posting are great and the pictures are nice. I’ll surely will come back again 🙂
    Happy PS

    Lots of luv,
    Ita

  12. June 27, 2009 10:01 pm

    Pretty flowers. Pretty garden.

Leave a Reply

