Skip to content

I’d Like to Thank…

June 19, 2009

Yes, it’s true – MaidenShade Matters got an award.  Wanna see it?

kreativ_blogger_award

Being fabulous in your own mind can take you far, I’m a firm believer in affirming and acknowledging one’s worth; not feeling ashamed to say a happy “dang I’m good!” occasionally – but to have someone else come right out and give you an award for what you love to do, well! 

Laud from your peers has its own special sweetness.  So thank you Tina (of Beansie Babbles fame) for thinking of me.

The rules with this award are to:
1) List 7 things you love.  (I am not listing specific people but I love them best next to Jesus.  That should just be a given IMHO. In no particular order except I have a#1 on my lap as I’m trying to type…)

Cleopatra 58 kbs1)  I adore cats.  
2)  I love baby necks, backs of knees, tummies, cheeks – baby cheek and neckanyplace I can bite, kiss, and inhale that intoxicating essence d’infant. 
brownies 3)  I love triple chocolaty, chewy, rich brownies with nuts.
4)  I love discovering unique fabrics, trims, papers, doo-dads – desired components I didn’t know I loved or wanted until I laid eyes on them unexpectedly.  pink wooden ball trimOmbre Floral w Pearls TrimThe best magic is when I find a cache of them, a place where I can readily obtain them.
5)  I love those rare occasions when you have true fun.  I mean that incredible kind when the planets all seem to align. alignment Where you feel your personal power linking you, your companions, the place, the time.  It’s as though you’ve tapped into the “absolute now energy” of the universe or something.  You are “ON”.  You can stay up all night, drink, smoke, dance, laugh, be sexy, win, eat, and wake up going “God I had fun last night” with no ill effects or consequences (and if you had them you wouldn’t care, it’d be worth it!)  The kind of fun that you may chase but rarely achieve.
6)  I love an unexpected win in life.  Whether you entered a contest or you just mysteriously get something for nothing – it’s thrilling.  Once back when I was in my 20’s and merle-haggard-170listened to country music… I entered a contest on a radio station to win Merle Haggard tickets at a dinner theatre and the chance to meet him.  I turned the radio on, and at the instant the announcer started talking I “KNEW” I’d win.  Yes, I did in fact win, but that’s another song, another story.
7)  I love the gift of my writing.  It’s not just that I think it’s good either.  It so roundly and perfectly brings into existence what is inside of me, expressing my heart, fueling my imagination.  It is whole, it completes me.  That gives me inexpressible joy.  It also lances the painful places I sometimes have festering, releasing them and so promoting what is healthy.  It is the one area where I am totally comfortable with myself.  This isn’t going to be meant as it sounds, but it is an area where I don’t care if anyone else likes or approves of it – I do, that is sufficient. ♥

 The Primrose Aine Holle

 

2) Link back to the person who gave you the award.


3) Pass it along to 7 other (fabulous, enriching, interesting, talented, engaging and of course creative,) bloggers. (Just save the award logo to your computer, and place it on your blog.)

  1. http://www.castleandcottage.blogspot.com/
  2. http://www.artglehen.blogspot.com/
  3. http://aileensmusings.blogspot.com
  4. http://magickshop.wordpress.com
  5. http://casapetrie.com/blog/
  6. http://mymobileadventures.com/
  7. http://mindlessjunque.blogspot.com/

 

“I can’t deny the fact that you like me! You like me!”  Sally Field

 

Like this? Please Pass it On:

♥♥♥♥

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

kreativ_blogger_award

13 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2009 7:39 am

    Thanks a lot love!!!!

  2. June 19, 2009 7:54 am

    Thank you so much! I’m very honored to receive this award. Hope you have a fabulous weekend 🙂

    Tink *~*~*

  3. June 19, 2009 9:18 am

    Aw thank you *smile* you made my day!! 🙂

  4. June 19, 2009 9:22 am

    thankyou sweetie:)
    very thoughtful!

  5. June 19, 2009 10:04 am

    Thank you, Jennifer! I am flattered to get an award from such a creative and interesting person. I’ll have to post it up very soon. 🙂

  6. June 19, 2009 10:17 am

    Congrats! Have a lovely weekend.

  7. June 19, 2009 10:50 am

    Thanks a lot for the award. I’m honored. I’m sorry but really for the moment I have not the time to list 7 things I love. Maybe later ? I have a lot of work this week and the next. In any case, I will post the award logo on my blog with a link to your blog. Thank you again and have a nice week-end.

  8. June 19, 2009 6:57 pm

    Congratulations Jennifer…you really deserve it.

  9. June 19, 2009 10:28 pm

    Hi Jennifer!.. Hmmmm.. Was this the only award you have so far?.. That just won’t do! It’s just not right!! Me thinks ANOTHER awaits you at my place!! (no jumping through hoops required!)
    Head over to my place, and just look for the panda! (0;

  10. June 20, 2009 12:04 am

    Congratulations! 🙂 Ooohhh “me” also like the smell of babies (not the poopoo thought 🙂 ), and the brownies! And yes, writing gives you a different sense of fulfillment. One does not have to be excellent at it is just a nice avenue of expressing things 🙂

  11. June 20, 2009 12:35 am

    Congratulations on your award. You definitely deserve it! Sorry to hear you had minor surgery. Glad to hear you are doing better now.

  12. June 20, 2009 4:18 pm

    Just getting around to making my visits from last week. Hope that you are are doing well and I loved reading all of you likes, etc.

    Enjoy your day!
    Leann

  13. June 21, 2009 9:47 am

    Congratulations on your award, that is terrific. I got lost in your blog and spent time reading it. You really have done a great job. I love the crosswalk and how true it is…..life isn’t easy and shouldn’t be, we all need to remember that the Lord doesnt’ give us more than we can handle. If we remember that during the hard times, it will give us strength. Thankyou for your blog, and Happy Pink Saturday, Char

Leave a Reply

