Skip to content

Check Out My Slide Shows

June 12, 2009

Whooo Son! This is a test of SLIDE’s Slideshow feature. As you can see, it works! The first one is Aine, a faerie box:

This is a collage I did called I Once Was Lost:

_________________

If you’d like to create a slideshow, just click on one of the buttons above on mine that says “Make Your Own”.
  • A nice feature these Slideshows offer, is that you can click “View All Images” to just look at the pictures individually.
  • You can add music, or not.
  • Change the skin.
  • Make font color and background choices.
  • Choose a theme.
  • Add “stars”.
  • and more! 
Cool, huh? If you’ve been to my “Write” page here on MaidenShade Matters, you have seen my guestbook – Slide offers these, too.
 

 

Hey – go make you a slideshow, they work on WordPress, Blogger, Ning, and more. Fun Stuff!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

22 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2009 8:58 am

    I love a slide show, it was the fist thing I did with my blog when checking around for gadets.

  2. June 12, 2009 9:18 am

    I have always wondered how to do this…thank you. Love the jeweled box. Heidi

  3. June 12, 2009 9:25 am

    Hello Jennifer, I just realized how much talent you have. I scrolled down to your recent blogs and I enjoyed them so much. Your faery tale is so well written. Your slide shows are awesome as well. You go girl.

    This is the last day for computer use until we return home June 22nd. We will spend our last week high on a mountain in Colorado. See my pink Saturday entry and note about the cabin. I will have to see your flower slide show upon our return home. I know it will be beautiful.

    Until then,

    Hugs…Jeanne

  4. June 12, 2009 9:43 am

    One of these days I am really going to make a slideshow and collage, but just not sure when! I’ve been so busy lately. Yours is mighty cool with that music. Even hubby came over to ask what it was. Have a great day today!

  5. June 12, 2009 10:01 am

    the box is just lovely … and I’m enjoying your blog!

    thanks for stopping by so I could follow the breadcrumbs back to here!

  6. June 12, 2009 10:12 am

    Lovely! A story for each box…excellent. I have about 50, okay 100 boxes and 1000s of choices for embellishing those. I need to get this together and offer the “fixins” to everyone.

    Slide is an excellent way to communicate and minimize “the dreaded scroll” in my writing. Thanks for the tip. Maybe I will use a slide show for PS for something…uh oh not much planning time left.

    Oh, Volatile has “slide in” sandals, too. Try them on sometime, since you probably have “real” stores.

  7. June 12, 2009 12:45 pm

    The fairy box is just beautiful. I’m going to have to try to make a slide show one of these days. Thanks for sharing!

  8. June 12, 2009 3:03 pm

    Thanks so much for your visit to my place in Bloggieland the other day. The words you left for me were so sweet, and I truly appreciated such a kind offering.

    You are so very talented in all that you do! Your art, your writing and especially your lovely blog! Thanks for being you and sharing such wonderful things for all to enjoy! I’ll be back for regular visits ;o)

    Best Wishes to You!

    Dawn

  9. June 12, 2009 3:26 pm

    Okay Jen, I am impressed. This beautiful! The Enya sound track is perfect. Yes as Jeanne said, you are very talented. The Faerie box is wonderful. I have been looking at it for some time now. I will talk to you later about it, but I think that three of them for my granddaughters will be just a perfect Christmas gift. You deserve to be better known and I am going to do every thing that I can to spotlight you on my blog. I hope you are feeling better my friend, and I am looking forward to meeting you.

  10. June 12, 2009 5:41 pm

    I have to jump in here with a cautionary note: when customising the Slide show make sure you click the Privacy box (right-hand box, at the bottom) or anyone can take your ACTUAL IMAGE CODE and put it on their website as though they were the artist! Slide assumes everything is in the public domain unless you tell it different (Judy at Red Velvet helped me there). Apart from that, it’s a great programme.

  11. June 12, 2009 7:29 pm

    Jennifer… I really really really LOVE that fairy box!!! Beautiful work! Are you selling these? Love the Enya music in the background too!!

  12. June 13, 2009 12:24 am

    These are neat! I have one on my blog that has family members on it. It was fun to make. I want to do another one but haven’t had a chance yet. There seems to be lots of different things you can do with it. Your artwork is wonderful, thanks for sharing a bit more of what makes you so talented and special!

  13. June 13, 2009 12:28 pm

    I think the bleeding hearts are a miracle of life. They are perfect in every way and so delicate. Great slide show, Happy Pink Saturday, Char

  14. June 13, 2009 3:12 pm

    I enjoyed your feeling description of pink. It is a most precious and very yummy way to describe it. Thank you so much for your visit to my magical blog space and a very HApPy PiNk SaTuRdaY to you!

    Cheers! =D
    ~Kitty Kellie
    The Artful Paper Doll.blogspot.com

  15. June 13, 2009 3:42 pm

    Love the Pink bleeding hearts, your slide shows are wonderful. Love your descriptions too.

  16. June 13, 2009 6:24 pm

    Hi,
    Thanks for stopping by ,y blog, such nice visitors from Pink Staurday, love seeing new blogs, I shed a tear at your beautiful description of your part of the world…thank you….xx

  17. June 13, 2009 8:59 pm

    WOW!!!! Amazing Pink Saturday post. I really enjoyed my visit, thanks for sharing.
    debby

  18. June 13, 2009 9:12 pm

    I love pink hugs…and I love your slide shows! Just beautiful!
    xo Tami

  19. June 13, 2009 9:37 pm

    What a beautiful garden that he has. I love the beautiful blooms! It is so nice to see other people gardens. Plants see me coming and run the other way! LOL
    Thank You for sharing your Pink!
    Happy Pink Saturday!
    Jennifer

  20. June 14, 2009 12:06 am

    Wow, great slide show…it is so neat to jump around to everyone’s blog and see all the creativity…I can’t wait to try a slide show one of these days when I have more time…lol. Happy PS.

  21. June 14, 2009 8:25 am

    These icons are so cute!
    Lovely…. beautiful blog!
    HP Pink Saturday
    LOL Denise Hull,Massachusetts

  22. June 14, 2009 11:29 am

    Happy Pink Saturday! Those flowers are breath taking. I think I like the first ones the best. Thank you for stopping by my blog. Hugs, Bobbi Jo

Leave a Reply

