Skip to content

On unexpected “WON”ders

June 9, 2009

Tadaaaaa! 

You could’ve knocked me over with a feather – after days and days of “life challenges” there was this lovely email in my inbox:

Hi Jennifer,

You left me a comment on my 50th giveaway blog and your name was picked.

Can you please send me your address so that I may send you your gifts.

Thank you for taking the time to visit, I really appreciated it.

Sandy

sewrevived.blogspot.com

I won something – and here it is:

50 Winnings

Can you believe it?  I am getting 50 totally fabulous items to commemorate Sandy’s 50th post.  How perfect for this mixed media/altered artist/collager!  Thank you so very much for this, I can’t wait to get it and open it up.  It will be like Christmas in June.  What a fun, fun treat! 

Now, here’s a bit about my benefactress:

I have crafted since I was old enough to play in my grandmother’s button box. I learned to sew, knit & crochet from my grandmother.  Also, I’ve been collecting vintage stuff for as long as I can remember.  To me, Saturdays are made for junk shopping.

I just started doing vintage paper crafts since attending Silver Bella ’08. So now I’ve added all that stuff to my collections.

What an interesting woman, right?  Please, go visit Sandy and her very lovely blog at sewrevived.blogspot.com

 

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

13 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2009 9:42 am

    What a neat give-a-way! It’s fun to win isn’t it?

  2. June 9, 2009 10:43 am

    Congrats! I can just imagine all the fun you are going to have with these wonderful little do-dads. Have a terrific Tuesday!

  3. June 9, 2009 1:35 pm

    Hooray for you!!! I love winning give~aways! (I’ve only won one, but it was terrific!!). You have a great blog. I read your post on Jim and Jin. It’s so nice to hear a great love story once in awhile!!

    Enjoy your week! 🙂

    xoxo
    Jane

  4. June 9, 2009 3:32 pm

    Wow, congratulations!: ) 50 presents, how wonderful!

  5. June 9, 2009 5:35 pm

    What a splendidly fun gift that was! Enjoy!
    Brenda

  6. June 9, 2009 7:52 pm

    Hi Jen,
    Found you by way of Florida Sue. She mentioned your poor dog. Just dropped by to say sorry for having to put down an old friend.
    But happy for you winning the give-away!
    Hope things continue to get better.
    Hugs

  7. June 9, 2009 7:54 pm

    Oops sorry, Jen – it was Muffin, your cat. Poor thing. But hopefully running and playing in cat heaven now.

  8. June 9, 2009 8:52 pm

    Lucky lucky you. Those items you won are to be envied!!! Thanks for the link over to sew revived. I’ll go check it out.

  9. June 10, 2009 10:57 am

    Congratulations! I love those items and I must read her blog. We already have something in common.

    I’m thinking back on our…yours and mine…journey of friendship…tearing up…isn’t it amazing how a customer turned into a friend across miles and miles? I guess your brother’s story brought that all home.

    In answer to your request for pic…when I get myself where I want to be and I am making progress.
    🙂

  10. June 10, 2009 1:07 pm

    Wow, that is some giveaway! How very generous – congratulations on the win. I think you’ll be using every single piece. Nice one!

  11. June 10, 2009 5:28 pm

    that looks like a great box of goodies!!!congratulations….
    chasity

  12. June 10, 2009 5:51 pm

    Thank you all for your congrats. I cannot tell you how perfect this blessing was for me. It has fulfilled some gaps in my needed “ancient supplies and materials list” for KC Willis Collage Camp, PLUS!

    It was generous, and wonderful. xJ

  13. June 10, 2009 9:45 pm

    Congratulations! It’s surely fun winning something, especially 50 items 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by at my blog the other day. Will try to write more frequent as I’m trying to settling down in Toronto.

    adorebynat.blogspot.com
    adorebynat.etsy.com

Leave a Reply

