Skip to content

For a Princess, Part II

May 30, 2009

This is dedicated to YOU, Princess. I hope you know how much you are loved, how greatly you are valued, and all that you mean to those blessed by your touch. We may not always say it, or it may come out all wrong sometimes – so let me try to explain it like this…

Last week we saw Part I of our story – here’s an abridged recap before continuing.

 

j

This is a real life story. I want to tell it to you, Princess.

I've told you things no one else in the world knows 2I’ve told you things no one else in the world knows, and yet you didn’t let go of my hand.
 
I know we are different, but still somehow, we are the same. 
I can honestly say I have always felt akin to you.

would I lie 2 Would I lie? 

I have watched you sitting there Princess –
I know that sometimes it is lonely, even when surrounded by others.  
and I know that sometimes its lonely even when you are surrounded by others
I just wanted you to know that MY shoulder, is YOURS,
and that I love you so much, I’m afraid it might accidently hurt.
We have danced with our sister Princesses,
dancing two by two;
or one alone. 
Sometimes I get caught up in the whirl,
sometimes I get caught up in the whirl 2 
and then come crashing down. 
and then come crashing down
That is when it is nice to have a friend to say,
“It’s okay to close your eyes for a while, I’ll keep a watch… until it is safe to open them once more.”
We connect, Princess to Princess – and may not always see eye to eye, and not always see eye to eye, but still respect one another head to head but still respect one another head to head and heart to heart.

adsmfb

Part II

We have done some exploring together, we've done some exploring together  

tip-toeing across uncharted ground hand in hand
Tiptoeing across uncharted ground, hand in hand –
 

 Sometimes, though, we must open doors alone sometimes though, we must open doors alone - and walk through them not knowing what to expect  and walk through them, not knowing what to expect.
You have helped me unwrap great mysteries, you have helped me unwrap some mysteries 2 and we have shared some strange and wonderful things - and we’ve shared some strange and wonderful things;
 like faerie food, flower petals and raspberries faerie-fare like flower petals and raspberries, upon our testing tongues.
I have gotten my best laughs from you I've gotten my best laughs from you
 OH how I have loved to make you grin, Right out loud!Oh how I have loved to make you grin, right out loud 2
you have shown me true princess ways  Yes, you have shown me true, princess ways.
 Sleep well, fair Princess –  Sleep well, fair princess
 I heart you  I heart you.

adsmfb

 

Congratulations to Beverly and all PS participants, on a very successful first year with Pink Saturday.
Go visit our other “Pinkies” and Pass on the Celebration!

Pink Saturday

How Sweet the Sound
See you tomorrow for Sunday Favorites
Sunday Favorites

 

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine
37 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2009 8:31 am

    Thank you for the warm welcome. You are right I’m so glad I came by…I would love to plan such a beautiful party for my princesses. Thank you for sharing I loved it.

  2. May 30, 2009 9:14 am

    So so sweet….love all the thought that went into these posts…what fun….I love your adorable Princesses!!!

  3. May 30, 2009 10:13 am

    Again, absolutely adorable. Thanks for sharing. Happy Pink Saturday.

  4. May 30, 2009 10:35 am

    Oh I remember the first part!! This is so great! It’s fun when you can still pretend! She’ll grow out of it and then hopefully (like some of us) She will enjoy it again!!
    Happy Pink Saturday!
    Hugs, Lisa

  5. May 30, 2009 10:36 am

    I definitively love your princesses. Have a happy Saturday and a good week.

  6. May 30, 2009 10:52 am

    Love the end of the princess story! The petit fours are party divine. Great pink celebration.

  7. May 30, 2009 11:02 am

    Very cute post for a very cute little girl!

  8. May 30, 2009 11:11 am

    Adorable post! Happy Pink Saturday.

    Blessings,
    Sandi

  9. May 30, 2009 11:44 am

    Adorable!
    What a princess bed!

  10. May 30, 2009 12:02 pm

    Super cute! All the princesses are adorable too. I especially liked the little cakes and the bed as well. Happy Pink Saturday to you. Hope it is a great one!

  11. May 30, 2009 12:22 pm

    How absolutely perfect!! Happy Pink Saturday to you too!

  12. May 30, 2009 12:28 pm

    Such a sweet, sweet post! I love the bed – your tribute to Princess warms my heart! Happy Pink Saturday!

  13. May 30, 2009 1:21 pm

    Your princess party is just adorable, what a wonderful read and walk thru photo story. Thanks for sharing, my little princess is twenty now…how I miss those younger days.

  14. May 30, 2009 1:45 pm

    We are all in love with your pink princesses, and a little envious, also. Lucky to have each other, and you!

    I also enjoyed your fascinating food exploration below. Thank you for that.

    Happy Pink Saturday!

  15. May 30, 2009 4:25 pm

    There’s just something about Pink Saturday that brings our the sweetness in people. Beverly sure knew what she was doing when she brought her concept to the world of blog.

    Your offering for this FIRST PINK SATURDAY ANNIVERSARY is wonderful! This is the one day of the week where I can totally indulge my passion without spending a dime!

    Wishing your and those you love a special weekend filled with sunshine and family fun!

  16. May 30, 2009 4:50 pm

    What a beautiful story! Love their outfits…Have a beautiful PINK day!

  17. May 30, 2009 6:00 pm

    The second part is just as sweet as the first. It helps that the subject is so sweet too!
    Happy Pink Saturday and have have a loveleigh day!

  18. May 30, 2009 6:52 pm

    Happy PS!!

    I just love the Princess story. The princess in the glasses reminds me of myself as a kid. I was 18 months old when I started wearing glasses and I have had some really REALLY REALLY bad frames over the years. I’m not sure what my mother was thinking when she let me pick them out.

    Kris

  19. May 30, 2009 6:59 pm

    A part 2 of the party. This really is a sweet story. I hope than when she grows up, shell be able to read the wonderful thought her Mom has lovingly shared with us.

    Love the story and so very true. 🙂

    Happy PS!

    Li

  20. May 30, 2009 7:38 pm

    You put such joy into my heart. This princess continuation is so tender and sweet.
    Thank you.

    XO Sue

  21. May 30, 2009 8:01 pm

    Oh Maidenshade,that was just delightful,the princesses are adorable,the princess bed, how I could sleep well in that, and the little cakes…mmm.
    I got my dishes at Home Sense, thank you for your warm welcome,I will be happy to visit again.Your blog was a joy to my eyes.
    Tracy
    (Graciegirl)

  22. May 30, 2009 8:42 pm

    Jennifer, this is so incredibly special. Thank you for sharing this with all of us.

    Happy Pink Saturday to all pink princesses.

  23. May 30, 2009 9:54 pm

    The princes story is sooooooo sweet! Happy Pink Saturday ~ I hope you have a great weekend ~ Susan

  24. May 31, 2009 12:44 am

    Darling, darling girls. Little girls are so much fun! Thanks for sharing them with us! HPS.

  25. May 31, 2009 12:55 am

    Jennifer, what a beautiful post for beautiful girls…uh, I mean princesses! The petit fours, the bed, the princess clothes, the flowers, all were so magical.
    I hope you are having a great weekend. 🙂

  26. May 31, 2009 2:48 am

    perfect party for a pretty princess! happy pink saturday!

  27. May 31, 2009 7:28 am

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this story!.. and all the sweet photos! Such a wonderful message for our little girls, all the while evoking childhood memories of our own! Just beautiful! Happy Pink Saturday!

  28. May 31, 2009 12:20 pm

    Praise the Lord for girls.

  29. May 31, 2009 2:05 pm

    What makes the world such an interesting place are all the interesting people who share their uniqueness. You are a very interesting person, my dear. Have a lovely Sunday!

  30. May 31, 2009 8:06 pm

    You would feel like a real princess sleeping in that adorable bed.

  31. June 1, 2009 2:02 pm

    It’s just so fun watching them have fun! 🙂

    Such cutie-pies. 🙂

  32. June 1, 2009 8:29 pm

    This is just darling. The story, the pictures and it was so sweetly worded.

    ¸.·´¸.·*´¨) ¸.·*´¨)
    (¸.·´ (¸.·´ Happy Pink Saturday
    Deanna 😀

  33. June 2, 2009 12:03 am

    This is my first visit to your blog, and I enjoyed this story and the photos of the beautiful little princesses! What lovely memories you are making and keeping for them. laurie

  34. June 2, 2009 7:19 am

    just darling again! hope you have a wonderful pink week!!

  35. June 2, 2009 3:28 pm

    I love this! I hope you print it all out and bind it into a Memory Album for when your littlie grows up into a young lady and is old enough to appreciate it. Happy Pink Saturday (finally). I had hayfever which has turned into sinus, so due to headaches I haven’t been online since Friday! I do apologise for being so late (and I somehow don’t think I’ll be doing much visiting this week)

  36. June 2, 2009 8:03 pm

    very sweet indeed. I am so sorry it has taken me this long to visit you Jennifer, the list is so long this week, Happy Pink Saturday a little late, Char

  37. June 21, 2009 6:43 pm

    How sweet!
    I love the words and even more so those little princesses that makes those words come alive!

    Thanks for sharing and for inviting me to ready your “fairy tale”!

Leave a Reply

