Skip to content

Singin’ the Bloggy Blues

May 26, 2009

Just a note to let you all know I’m having some issues – dunno if it’s wordpress, my browser or what.  My links that used to work to get to your blogs are now all giving me errors saying they can’t be opened.  Maybe I have too many listed?  Please be patient if I don’t get to visit your blog.  I’m going to try to fix this by removing my blogroll and putting your links on their own page.

Also, my posts are showing up goofy – the formatting will look okay when I preview it, but then post all whacked.  It adds spaces I don’t put in, changes the font sizing on me, or just arbitrarily deletes portions of my text altogether.  That is so irritating! 

My page itself will sometimes appear with giant text in the sidebars so that all of the lines run into each other and suddenly my text runs over too from my post – I don’t know what the heck is going on.

I may be “posting light” until I get this figured out.

Please let me know if you notice anything strange when you visit, and PLEASE, do visit.  I need some encouraging posts.  Thanks, J

 

Cat Yoga

(CAUTION: Do Not Attempt This At Home!)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2009 11:17 am

    Hello, sometimes blogger gets “stuck” with a bug or a virus. One time anyone who had sitemeter couldn’t access their blog. Sitemeter’s problem and they fixed it quickly. Occasionly I can’t open other blogs because of my browser and I run my removal programs, takes care of it. Good luck.

  2. May 26, 2009 4:37 pm

    I’ve had problems lately with blogger changing the size of my text. I’ve types it the same size, it looks the same size, and then when i preview it, there are sections of words that are large or small. The last time this happened, it took me an hour to fix the problem. I had to go in and change the text size that should have been normal(the way I put it in) to smallest to get it to match, so weird.

    I hope you solve your issues soon and you get over your blogging blues!

  3. May 27, 2009 5:22 pm

    I am sorry to hear you are having problems with your blog. Everything looks okay to me though. I hope you get it figured out soon. I know how frustrating it can be when these things don’t work the way we want them too. I hope your throat is feeling better too.

  4. May 28, 2009 7:24 pm

    Thanks for coming by and letting me know theres good things up on the blog 🙂 Yes my silly camera!!! A guy from work says I might have the photo counter on a limited number and it resets it self and then it says there is no new photos… or he says its my card reader thats bad. He says the card readers only last about a year. So I am going to hook up the camera straight to the computer to see if its a card reader problem 🙂 I hope thats the only thing wrong 🙂
    Your recipes look wonderful.. I will have to give them a try 🙂
    M

Leave a Reply

