Skip to content

For a Princess Part 1

May 23, 2009

Happy Pink Saturday – Today I am sharing part one of a charming pictorial for your viewing pleasure.  It’s an excerpt of a book I’ve written. 

“For a Princess”

This is a real life storyThis is a story

I want to tell it to you, Princess I want to tell it to you, Princess.

I've told you things no one else in the world knows 2

I’ve told you things no one else in the world knows,

and yet you didn’t let go of my hand.yet you didn't let go of my hand

I know we're different, but somehow we are the same 2

I know we are different, but still somehow, we are the same

I can honestly say I have always felt akin to you.I can honestly say I've always felt akin to you

would I lie 2 Would I lie?

 

I have watched you sitting there Princess –I've watched you sitting there, princess

and I know that sometimes its lonely even when you are surrounded by others 2

I know that sometimes it is lonely, even when surrounded by others.

 I just wanted you to know that my shoulder is yours

I just wanted you to know that MY shoulder, is YOURS.

oh, I'm afraid that I love you so much it might accidentally hurt

and that I love you so much, I’m afraid it might accidently hurt.

 

  dancing with our sister princesses

We have danced with our sister Princesses,

dancing two by two;dancing two by two or one alone.

sometimes I get caught up in the whirl 2 Sometimes I get caught up in the whirl,

and then come crashing down.and then come crashing down

that's when it's nice to have a friend to say, it's okay to close your eyes, I'll keep a watch

That is when it is nice to have a friend to say, “It’s okay to close your eyes for a while, I’ll keep a watch…

until it is safe to open them once more.”until its safe to open them once more

 

We connect, Princess to Princess –we could always connect, princess to princess

and not always see eye to eye, but still respect one another head to head

and may not always see eye to eye, but still respect one another head to head and heart to heart.

(end of excerpt)

 
Pink
Thank you Bev for hosting us again this Saturday.  Please visit the other pinkies!  xJ

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

38 Comments leave one →
  1. May 23, 2009 4:16 am

    What a glorious little tale! She will love it when she gets older and can really appreciate what her Mommy put into it.

    Have a Happy Pink Saturday and a wonderful and safe weekend!

  2. Melly permalink
    May 23, 2009 6:49 am

    I really enjoyed your story and the pics of all the adorable princesses in their pink party dresses, you’re a wonderful story teller.
    Happy Pink Saturday!
    Melly:)

  3. May 23, 2009 7:38 am

    Sweet story…it seems that we don’t realize how important our sisters and girlfriends are to us until we are older, but this will be a wonderful keepsake. Happy pink Saturday.

  4. May 23, 2009 8:25 am

    Who doesn’t love a pink princess party?! Very sweet thanks for sharing!
    Happy Pink Saturday!
    Hugs, Lisa

  5. May 23, 2009 9:04 am

    Lovely sweet pictures. Thank you to share. Happy Pink Saturday

  6. May 23, 2009 9:08 am

    Little girls having a Princess Party! How sweet. As Grammy to three little girls, I have lots of tiaras and wands in their Florida room, just waiting for their return. Don’t you wish you could go back to that magical time in life? I can’t wait to see part 2….

  7. May 23, 2009 9:09 am

    They are truly little princesses! Thank you for sharing your photos for Pink Saturday!

  8. May 23, 2009 9:15 am

    The girls are cuties and they are so pretty. Isn’t it wonderful to be young. Happy Pink Saturday.

  9. May 23, 2009 9:29 am

    Sweet little girls. I love watching as our princes and princesses grow up. Happy Pink Saturday!

  10. May 23, 2009 9:34 am

    Sweet little girls in pink! Happy Pink Day and enjoy your weekend.

    Blessings,
    Sandi

  11. May 23, 2009 9:43 am

    Being able to have a “sneek peek” into the life of a princess has made my weekend.

    Best Wishes,
    Kay

  12. May 23, 2009 9:57 am

    That book will certainly be treasured. Happy Pink Saturday.

  13. May 23, 2009 10:09 am

    There’s nothing sweeter than little girl in pink and princesses to boot! Thanks for sharing your lovely story. Happy Pink Saturday!

  14. May 23, 2009 10:13 am

    Too cute! Happy PS!

  15. May 23, 2009 10:20 am

    cute story! Happy Pink Saturday ~ I hope you have a great weekend ~ Susan

  16. May 23, 2009 10:50 am

    What a lovely story! The Pink Princesses will love reading her story! Happy Pink Saturday!

  17. May 23, 2009 11:47 am

    What pretty princesses! Can’t wait to get the second installment.

    What time did you get up, anyway!?
    I see that you are first on a bunch of sites.

  18. May 23, 2009 11:52 am

    What a l♥vely Pink Saturday blog entry. This is the one day of the week when I get to sit for a couple of hours and soak in my favorite color. Thanks for being a part of that day☺

    Wishing you and yours a wonderful family weekend. I will be remembering my father who served in WWII, and praying for all of our military who are in harms’ way.

  19. May 23, 2009 12:54 pm

    Oh how wonderful!! They are so precious. Have a fantastic weekend!

  20. May 23, 2009 1:31 pm

    What a beautiful story. The princesses are cuties too. Happy Pink Saturday to you.

  21. May 23, 2009 2:20 pm

    Princesses indeed! Soooo sweet!!
    I have my post up now but I was a bit late today.
    Hope you can come by.

    Pink Saturday Blessings,
    Rebecca

  22. May 23, 2009 3:01 pm

    This is so precious & I LOVE all the pictures! Happy PINK Saturday! ♥ Diane

  23. May 23, 2009 3:28 pm

    I love the series of happy princesses photos and fun captions. So adorable and awesome!

    Happy Pinkness! 🙂

  24. May 23, 2009 6:46 pm

    So sweet, and such wonderful photos. Poor little dizzy princess falling down! This is a great message for a book, and I want to read more.

    Happy Pink Saturday!

  25. May 23, 2009 7:31 pm

    What a great story, and what cute little girls! Happy Pink Saturday!

  26. May 23, 2009 7:48 pm

    Aren’t little princesses the best!! Thanks for the nice comments on my blog. Here’s info on where I got the blog template: http://casapetrie.com/blog/?cat=4. I’m sorry I can’t offer you technical information, my husband does all of the techy stuff for me. Have a great holiday weekend!

  27. May 23, 2009 7:56 pm

    Lovely story and a lovely princess. How sweet she will have this to treasure through the years.

    Kris

  28. marie permalink
    May 23, 2009 8:09 pm

    very sweet!something to look back on. happy pink saturday.
    marie

  29. May 23, 2009 8:18 pm

    Oh, I LOVED this!!… The words, and the photos are ALL very sweet!

    Happy Pink Saturday, and have a wonderful weekend!

  30. May 23, 2009 8:48 pm

    What a sweet fairy tale! Your princess is precious, and this was wonderful. Happy Pink Saturday!
    ~Abby

  31. May 23, 2009 8:48 pm

    what a gift, she will treasure it always….my 19 year old still has a poem I wrote for her at four hanging in her room. A true gift of the heart, a pink heart when they are little girls….heidi

  32. May 24, 2009 7:08 am

    Girls are always so lovely. I have a little one too – and other three.

  33. May 24, 2009 7:43 am

    This is such a sweet story and how true! Of course, the little princesses are just adorable.

    Li

  34. May 24, 2009 8:30 am

    what a sweet story and a sweet princess to match!
    have a wonderful weekend.
    chasity

  35. May 24, 2009 9:20 am

    a wonderful story!! they’re so sweet and princessy! (if that’s not a word, it should be). thanks for visiting me and i do munch on those cheeks and necks often. hope you have a wonderful pink week!

  36. May 25, 2009 10:47 am

    A lovely story – this took some work! I think she’ll be really touched when she’s old enough to understand…. Happy Pink Saturday (I know I’m late, but there are SO many blogs to try and visit now …)

  37. May 28, 2009 1:54 pm

    Your kitties are adorable…you have so many different types and I love the 2 sisters too. Aren’t they just so special?

    Your html code instructions is awesome. I don’t know those codes so I will be coming back to check them out further.

    I hope you are having a great day today…
    Judi

  38. May 28, 2009 1:56 pm

    Its me again. I have been doing some more reading here and left the previous post on this one…this is a lovely story. So sweet and so true and the pictures are lovely. *s*
    Judi

Leave a Reply

