Skip to content

Dear Summit Brewing Company, Official Beer of MaidenShade…

May 22, 2009

 

sm_IOU1Beer

Dear Summit Brewing Company, Official Beer of MaidenShade…,

So here I sat doing research on my website to see where I land in a Google search, and I see a reference to maidenshade.com in conjunction to beer – Summit no less. Well shoot, that’s fabulous. I’m from St. Paul – my husband loves Summit… just one problem (and it’s a good one for me!)

“They” (those silly Maiden ROCK people who I wish would change the name of their disc golf course, as it is MY name, being a maiden who actually makes shades and therefore it is only logical for me to have that name…) They have a different URL than what is listed in your article. I think it involves something like maidenrock/whatsit.com.

In other words, your article (see below) is sending people to my store, YEAH! Thank you so much! But I had to be a good citizen and let you know before your client the disc golf people had a fit. My husband loves golf too BTW, although I think he prefers the original version using clubs, balls; and being down here, where golfers are likely to have an ‘alligator gallery’ watching from the side and can play all year ’round. 

I made some notations on your article below, as the folks who will be coming by my place are really going to wonder what’s going on with me.  I can just hear the questions, “are you providing accommodations now, what does a typical camping site include?” and “has MaidenShade changed directions, can you still fix my shade?”  It is perplexing.

Now remember, if you EVER need to use MaidenShade in an article, just let me know! Go check out the original, the fabulous and the REAL MaidenShade.com. If you like blogs – I write a great one, check it out too – and I’m on Facebook and Twitter (@MaidenShade), so friend me back, I befriended you; )

Kindest Regards,
Jennifer Swan Hopkins
www.MaidenShade.com
www.MaidenShade.wordpress.com
www.MaidenShade.etsy.com
www.DeStash.me

sm_happyday sm_happyday sm_happyday sm_happyday sm_happyday 

YOUR ARTICLE:

Disc Golf Anyone?

Disc golf season is here!
Summit is the official beer of
Maiden Shade Disc Golf

I guess MaidenShade now has an official beer… and a great choice it is, too!

At Maiden Shade Disc Golf, you can play all day and camp at night.

well, umm, you can make collages, paintings, night lights and faerie boxes here… I guess some folks consider it playing –

 Camp sites available starting in April. 

now we do get a lot of visitors down here in Florida, but are we zoned for camping?

Camp Maiden Rock

although I have been lifting weights, the term “rock” may be a little strong, (pardon the pun)!

9870 Morristown Blvd. (Hwy 60)
Morristown, MN 55052
Maiden Shade Memorial Melée
Memorial Day:  Monday, May 25th
Maiden Shade Disc Golf

I’m sure Mr. MaidenShade would be happy to hook you up with a nice, public course close by, watch out for the ‘gators!

 www.maidenshade.com

YIPPEEEEE free advertising for MaidenShade; )

Registration:  7:45 am – 9:30 am
Players Meeting:  9:30 am
Shotgun Start:  10:00 am
Intermediate – $15
Advanced – $25
Professional – $35
Contact Jason:
 
eastsidesmdga@yahoo.com
Buy your Summit Beer next door at LAST CALL Liquor!
Summit Brewing Co proudly supports The Southern Minnesota Disc Golf Association.
Map picture

Above: Location of Maiden Rock’s Maiden Shade Disc Golf

 

Map picture

Location of MaidenShade.com, Give the Gift of Light!

 

It’s a good day to smile – xJ

stpaul_sm

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2009 12:27 pm

    Oh my goodness Jennifer, that is so funny. I think you at least deserve a few complimentary cases of beer. Disc golf? It looks like some kind of frisbee/horseshoe throwing thing. How do you get golf from that? I can’t wait to see what kind of a reply you receive.

  2. May 22, 2009 1:06 pm

    Wouldn’t ya think? It was rather disappointing after the hilarity of the situation… here’s the reply I received:

    Jennifer,
    Thanks for writing in! I found out we had the wrong website address, but didn’t realize HOW wrong it was. That’s rather funny! And a crazy coincidence that you are from St. Paul. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know!

    Cheers,
    CM
    Marketing Coordinator
    Summit Brewing Company

  3. May 23, 2009 8:29 am

    I love your post…..soooooo precious! The children are so adorable! Where in FL are you? We have a home there and our children all live in FL….Christine

  4. May 23, 2009 9:33 am

    Hi Christine – thank you for the kind words.

    Those photos are from my granddaughter’s birthday party in 2005. I didn’t take them, but they spoke to me in story form when I was looking through them. Isn’t she just adorable? I have to brag on our Maija a bit. She was born with Tetrology of Fallot, and a couple of other heart defects. She also is nearly deaf in one ear, and her hearing is bad in the other too. She had open heart surgery to fix the defects as a month-old infant; but you know they grow, and the patches don’t, so she’ll need other surgeries as she grows. Anyway, Maija who is 9 now but the size of 6 year old, goes to a French Immersion school (as does her brother, Ben) and speaks it like a native. She also plays violin like a little maestro, and dances ballet. We all adore her. She has this personality that is so angelic, you’re afraid she’s tempting fate or making the muses jealous.

    I’m in Bonita Springs, the next town up from Naples. Where are you / your children – where are you when not in Florida?

    Kind Regards, Jennifer http://www.MaidenShade.com http://www.MaidenShade.wordpress.com http://www.MaidenShade.etsy.com http://www.DeStash.me

  5. May 23, 2009 10:34 pm

    Absolutely adorable! Everyone should be a Princess at least once in her life! Happy Pink Saturday!

  6. May 24, 2009 7:14 pm

    very nice, I enjoyed it and the children are a delight, happy pink saturday, Char

  7. May 30, 2009 8:47 am

    love the princess, so cute. thanks for visiting me

Leave a Reply

