Skip to content

A Genius, On Fairy Tales

May 16, 2009

 

For Pink Saturday I Give You  
A Genius, on Fairy Tales:

Garden Fae  

my sister’s garden fae

“If you want your children to be intelligent,  
read them fairy tales.  
If you want them to be more intelligent, 
read them more fairy tales.”  

~Albert Einstein~

Thank you for stopping by – 

Have a blessed day!  xJ

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

Pink

How Sweet the Sound

 Please go visit the other Pinks.

Beverly, Thank You for hosting Pink Saturday!

31 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2009 6:29 am

    Your sister’s flowers are so lovely….and the garden fairy is so delightful. Thank you for sharing this with us.

    And may you as well have a blessed day.

  2. Dru permalink
    May 16, 2009 7:47 am

    A beautiful garden, and love the fairy! Makes me want to go outside and get started. Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful Happy Pink Saturday!

  3. May 16, 2009 8:37 am

    What a beautiful garden! Happy Pink Saturday to you, and have a wonderful weekend!

  4. May 16, 2009 8:53 am

    I have completed the full pink list twice commenting on 90% of the posts. (the comments that are the same on every post remind me of bad thank you notes) I try to look at everyone posts for the week. Gives me a better understanding of their blog.I usually take a peek at their follow list and pop over to one or two….thats why when I have finished the list I celebrate(it’s usually Thursday)with a glass of wine around midnight.happy pink, Heidi

  5. May 16, 2009 9:07 am

    Jennifer, this is such a glorious photo – and I love the quote.

    Happy Pink Saturday.

  6. May 16, 2009 9:46 am

    Beautiful photo and I have to agree with Mr. Einstein. Fairy tales instill imagination and therefore inspire creation.
    What a smart man he was!
    Thank you for sharing that with all of us…I may have to post that quote on my mood board in my little art nest!
    We are never too old to read fairy tales right???
    Have a wonderful weekend!!!!
    everything vintage

  7. May 16, 2009 9:50 am

    What a beautiful garden spot! Love the scupture and Einstein was right! That’s why he’s Einstein!

  8. May 16, 2009 9:54 am

    Hi! Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving such nice comment! What a beautiful photo you`re showing in your post today! I`m certainly comming back to visit this blog! Have a nice pink saturday! AK

  9. May 16, 2009 10:02 am

    Hi Jennifer,
    The garden fairy is delightful! I have always loved fairy tales! I read them even when the other kids made fun of me at school. I loved getting lost in their make believe world! Have a wonderful Pink Saturday and a great weekend.

    Blessings,
    Sandi

  10. May 16, 2009 10:05 am

    We all should take a day a week and lived in a pretended fairytale.
    Wonderful post!!!!

    Deeper meaning resides in the fairy tales told me in my childhood than in any truth that is taught in life.”
    ~Johann Christoph Friederich v. Schiller~
    German Poet
    (1759-1805)

  11. May 16, 2009 10:39 am

    Thanks for the quote. It sure made me smile 🙂

    Love the angel/fairy statuette in you sister’s garden. Beautiful

  12. May 16, 2009 10:43 am

    Oh, I love that quote and love the pinks!
    Have a great pink day!
    Cathy

  13. May 16, 2009 10:45 am

    the photograph of your sister’s garden fairy and flowers are so sweet and very beautiful. It is very unique.
    I still am not able to list you on my blog roll…why I don’t know but I am certainly coming back at least once a week to read your posts…they are very intestesting…
    I love fairy tales and always read them to my children, who are adults now…but have wonderful imaginations and creativity.
    blessings
    debbie

  14. May 16, 2009 10:58 am

    I love that quote!! It says everything about the imagination and how important it is to spark a child’s imagination. The garden and the fairy are lovely! Happy Pink Saturday!

  15. May 16, 2009 11:28 am

    beautiful! Happy Pink Saturday ~ I hope you have a great weekend ~ Susan

  16. May 16, 2009 11:56 am

    What a wonderful blog post for Pink Saturday! It’s windy and raining here in Upper Michigan today, so this is a breath of spring for me☺

    Wishing you a wonderful weekend filled with sunshine and the j♥y of being surrounded by those you l♥ve.

    See you next week!

  17. May 16, 2009 12:11 pm

    Beautiful! I love that quote too.

    Thanks for the kind words you left on my blog the other day too. I have been checked for Sjorens in the past but it came back negative. Sorry to hear you suffer with it though.

  18. May 16, 2009 12:37 pm

    Lovely photo, Einstein’s quotes always delight me!
    ~*Happy Pink Saturday*~

  19. May 16, 2009 12:41 pm

    Thank you for the fuzzy pink welcome to Pink Saturday.
    I have enjoyed my time here. Your picture is just lovely.
    Have a beautiful Pink Saturday!

    Back Porch Blessings,
    Rebecca

  20. May 16, 2009 1:45 pm

    I totally agree with the quote, genius! 🙂

    Lovely photo too.

    Happy Pink Saturday! 🙂

  21. May 16, 2009 2:55 pm

    You’re right, great minds do think alike! Your quote is beautiful too, you gotta love a good fairy tale! Happy PS and have a great weekend, it’s been great getting to know you this week!

  22. May 16, 2009 3:07 pm

    I just love the beautiful garden fairy statue, she’s awesome.

    Lisa
    http://www.palepinkandroses.typepad.com

  23. May 16, 2009 5:55 pm

    Absolutely spot-on! My mother always read fairy tales to me till I was old enough to read – then I read them myself (still do… only now it’s more about vampires and The Darker Side, like Stephen King…) So does that make me super intelligent, lol
    A very Happy Pink Saturday to you!

  24. May 16, 2009 7:39 pm

    What a sweet quote. It makes sense to me as fairies are all about make believe. How better for a child to make good use of their imagination than by listening to fairy tales. Creativity is sparked by the imagination.

    Do you think Einstein had fairy tales read to him?

    Kris

  25. May 16, 2009 10:02 pm

    I dropped on by and I glad that I did. I like your style, your words and your attitude. Fairy tales make the world go round in a magical way. We all need the magic now and then. I will visit often.

    ps: sorry to hear you have no spit. nasty, that sjogren’s. you do seem to have a nice fellow. me too. the fellow, I mean..not the lack of spit.

    Sue.

  26. May 16, 2009 10:54 pm

    Hi Jennifer!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog and taking the time to leave me a comment. It’s nice to meet you. A pink Saturday…my favorite color and day of the week! You can bet I’ll be frequenting your little corner of blogland.
    Sandy

  27. May 16, 2009 11:56 pm

    Beautiful photo, wonderful quote…..and so true! Happy Pink Saturday!
    Amanda (aka Cottage Contessa)

  28. Melly permalink
    May 17, 2009 1:16 am

    Such a sweet and pretty garden with a lovely garden fairy, thank you for sharing this pink pretty with us. Have a wonderful Pink Saturday and weekend!
    Melly:)

  29. May 17, 2009 2:24 am

    Great quote. Imagination really is where the magic lies!

  30. May 17, 2009 11:44 pm

    Your Pink flowers are just beautiful. I am a lover of fairies, also. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog. Happy Belated Pink Saturday and have a wonderful new week.

  31. May 19, 2009 9:16 pm

    What a great post, the garden is so gorgeous!!!
    Debby

Leave a Reply

