Skip to content

a pinch of pink

May 9, 2009

Happy Pink Saturday and Happy Mother’s Day’s to all!  I am so glad to be meeting you, and am blessed that you stopped by. 

MaidenShade Pink

Here are some bits and pinches of pinkSassy and Boo MaidenShade

Pink Trim Tug-O-War

MaidenShade Flower

Pink Bromiliad

 MaidenShade Maija 

Grandnaughty Princess Maija on her Pink Pillow, with Grandpa

P.S.

I go visit as many as I can from Beverly’s list throughout the week, but if you leave a comment I promise I will for sure. Also, I’ve been trying to add people’s blogs to my links, send me yours if you’d like me to add it. Using that click-able list to the right here, I can go down it and visit each one of you often, usually I stop by daily to see if you’ve made a new entry and say “hi”. You know I’d be so happy if you would add my link to your blogroll too. If you subscribe to my feed as well – well that would be just fabulous!

Why would you want to subscribe, you’re asking? 

MaidenShade Matters is shaping up to be an extremely content rich and diverse blog!  Did you know that this wordpress blog has pages to it? Yep, you can click on them in my sidebar or up above. Check out my other pages please. I have a Recipe Page with different Pages for the categories and I’ve made entries so you can see how it will look, I have an “About MaidenShade” page where you can learn about me and upcoming events – and more.

I know you have a lot of people to visit today, but I do hope you’ll explore my blog, it’s fresh daily!   Please, join me – xJ

Thank you Beverly for hosting Pink Saturday!

Pink How Sweet the Sound

 

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

 

30 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2009 6:21 am

    Lovely blog! I just found your work on Etsy Cottage Style and had to come and check. Have a wonderfully glittery pink Saturday!

  2. May 9, 2009 8:04 am

    Welcome to Pink Saturday! What an AWSOME first Pink Post!! I’m watching the mail with great excitement!! Have a WONDERFUL weekend, and Happy Mother’s Day to you!

  3. May 9, 2009 8:42 am

    How absolutely wonderful! Beverly sure knew what she was doing when she created a place for all of us “pinkies” to congregate and share our “pinkness”.

    Happy Mother’s Day to you. I hope you find yourself surrounded by those you love, good food, and a gentle peace in your ♥. We don’t need to be a mother to know a mother’s life. After all we all started out with a mom, didn’t we?☺

  4. May 9, 2009 9:13 am

    I absolutely adore the picture of your Granddaughter on her pink pillow. How perfectly precious. Thank you for sharing.

    xo Cathy

  5. May 9, 2009 9:14 am

    Ooops Forgot to give you my blog link.

    treasured-heirlooms.blogspot.com

  6. May 9, 2009 9:43 am

    What beautiful pictures. Of course, being a crazy cat lady the picture of the kittens made me smile. Very nice blog. Happy Pink Saturday!

  7. May 9, 2009 9:48 am

    Love your post, XJ. Grandpa and granddaughter pic is so precious! I just added you to my blog list. Happy Mother’s Day….Christine

  8. May 9, 2009 9:57 am

    Happy Pink Saturday! Lovely posting you have here! Please add me to your blog roll and I’ve put off forever adding names to mine, I only began my blog with three, and I now will work on updating mine, and I’ll add yours! Happy Mother’s Day too! Suzie

  9. May 9, 2009 10:21 am

    Hello, ty for visiting. I’m adding everyone who visits to my blogroll. I’ve got a list started of those who visit, and those I’ve visited. My you all are talented! xJ

  10. May 9, 2009 11:29 am

    Of course I’ll be happy to add you to my blogroll but I use Google Reader instead of the blogroll, sugar. I prefer it much more than having all 160 on the side of my blog. Done deal, sweetpea…. Nice to meet you and happy pink saturday. Hang in there with blogging, sugar! I’m lovin’ it!!!
    xoxo,
    Connie

  11. May 9, 2009 11:33 am

    Love all your pink things, but the pic of your granddaughter and her grandfather is beautiful! Happy Pink Saturday!

  12. May 9, 2009 11:59 am

    I am so glad that you have joined the PS girls. Love your pink post. My favorite is the picture of your grandaughter sleeping on the PINK pillow. Have a wonderful Pink Day…Julie

  13. May 9, 2009 12:26 pm

    Thank you for adding me and the sweet comment. For some reason my blog won’t let me add you to my list. I will subscribe and then trying adding agian later. You have a wonderful day and a Happy Mother’s Day.
    Vera

  14. May 9, 2009 1:51 pm

    Another interesting and enjoyable post!
    BTW that doesn’t look like a grandfather!

  15. May 9, 2009 3:06 pm

    My pinks are above the story about Things I thought I’d never say!
    Look again

  16. May 9, 2009 3:27 pm

    Happy Pink Saturday and Mother’s Day.

  17. May 9, 2009 3:32 pm

    I loved the pink tug of war picture and the one of the grandnaughty Maija and her grandpa..lol!

    ¸.·´¸.·*´¨) ¸.·*´¨)
    (¸.·´ (¸.·´ Happy Pink Saturday
    Deanna 😀

  18. May 9, 2009 4:55 pm

    Hi!!!
    What beautiful pictures.
    Lovely blog!
    Happy Pink Saturday and Mother’s Day.
    Hugs

  19. Charlotte permalink
    May 9, 2009 5:03 pm

    Love the pink pictures.
    Happy Pink Saturday.
    Charlotte

  20. Melly permalink
    May 9, 2009 5:48 pm

    How cute the two kittens playing tug a war and the pick of grandpa & granddaughter is just so precious.
    Thank you for visiting with me and for leaving a sweet comment and I will be adding you to my blogroll.
    Happy Mothers Day!
    Melly:)

  21. marie permalink
    May 9, 2009 9:34 pm

    thank you for your visit. i will add you to my links. happy pink saturday.
    marie

  22. May 9, 2009 10:46 pm

    The pink tug-o-war is just too cute! Thanks for adding me to your blog roll. I’ll add you to mine as well!

    Happy Pink Saturday!
    Robin@Miscellaneous Thoughts

  23. May 10, 2009 7:04 am

    THANK YOU FOR VISITING MY BLOG. YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL BLOG. HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY AND HAPPY PINK SATURDAY. I WILL ADD YOU TO MY BLOG ROLL AND IF YOU HAVE A BUTTON I WOULD ADD THAT.
    I LOVE YOUR PRECIOUS GRAND DAUGHTER BUT I REALLY LOVE THE KITTENS, BEING the CAT LOVER I AM.
    HUGS
    debbie

  24. May 10, 2009 8:17 am

    I HAVE TRIED TIMES 9 TO ADD YOU TO MY BLOG ROLL AND IT WON’T WORK. I HAVE 127 BLOGS SO I KNOW I’M PUTTING YOU IN RIGHT BUT IT WON’T POST IT….ANY IDEAS WHT I MIGHT BE DOING WRONG AND CAN DO RIGHT…….
    IF IT WON’T WORK, PLEASE MAKE A BUTTON FOR YOURSELF AND I WILL ADD IT TO THE SIDE COLUMN…WE’LL GET YOU ON MY SIDE COLUMN SOME HOW.
    HUGS
    debbie

  25. May 10, 2009 8:51 am

    thanks for the visit and i’ll be sure to add you! going back to you archives to explore. beautiful poem and pinks!!

  26. May 10, 2009 2:32 pm

    I love the tiny pink tug of war. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    I would love to have mine added to your list. http://www.ScreamingMimiBlog.com and http://www.DevotionalDaze.com

    Have a wonderful day!

  27. May 10, 2009 5:21 pm

    Ohh that pink tug of war is adorable!

    I will definitely add you to my blog roll and, would love it if would add me to yours!

    http://somewouldevensayitglows.blogspot.com

  28. May 10, 2009 10:29 pm

    Hello, I love your poem! Cute kitties. This is my first time to your blog. I would love to exchange blogs with you. I will be back soon.
    Happy Pink Saturday!!
    Tracy M.

    http://sideoftheroadnews.blogspot.com

  29. May 11, 2009 4:11 pm

    Hello! Nice to “meet” you and I enjoyed your pink saturday post. I did add you to my blog roll!!! Have a great week…

  30. May 11, 2009 8:50 pm

    Beautiful pink pics! Your grandbaby is darling. Hope you had a wonderful pink weekend.
    debby

Leave a Reply

