Skip to content

PINK SATURDAY IS HERE!

May 2, 2009

Hello,

Today for my first participation in Pink Saturday, I am featuring one of my night lights that I love the best. I call her “Goddess” – befitting women (as mother’s are generally women), and great for pink lovers; don’t you think?  The fabric is by P&B Textiles, and it offers a floral theme, in hues of soft pinks, cream, brown, and green.  This light is embellished with brown braided gimp featuring dramatic, wooden beading.

 

To help celebrate both my inaugural offering to this fun “show and tell” (put on by Beverly of How Sweet the Sound) and Mother’s Day, I am going to give away this beauty.  Goddess sells for $23.50 plus tax, with shipping you’re getting at least a $30 dollar value.

To enter I just ask that you go to MaidenShade.com, find the Night Light read the description, and then email me (MaidenShade@comcast.net) #1, the answer to this question and #2 the info if you’re providing it (optional):

  1. What line is Goddess from?
  2. OPTIONAL: If you put a link on your blog and/or website you’ll get a double entry. (Be sure to note where I can find my link on your sites AND provide me with your info and I’ll return the courtesy.)

I’ll draw the winner on Tuesday and ship the same day which leaves 4 days, plenty of time for mom or you to receive it. I want to include international contestants – but will need help on shipping costs, please, I’ll contribute up to $7 if you’ll pay the rest.  Please, do enter.

I can’t wait to visit everyone else’s entries, thanks to Nancy of La Chambre Rose for introducing me to Pink Saturday.

 

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

28 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2009 3:47 am

    Welcome to Pink Saturday. I think you’ll love it, I know I do. The night light is loveleigh, you did a beautiful job on it. Happy Pink Day and have a great weekend!

  2. May 2, 2009 6:43 am

    Beautiful, lovely fabric and what a great job!! Welcome to your first ever Pink Saturday, they’re a ton of fun, and there are so many sweet pink lovin’ girls that you’ll meet!!! Have fun!!
    Have a Pretty in Pink Saturday!!
    ♥ Teresa

  3. May 2, 2009 6:53 am

    Wonderful! You have been working so hard on this and it shows! Pretty night light. Happy Pink Saturday!

  4. May 2, 2009 7:10 am

    Happy Pink Saturday! I love the Night Light! It is beautiful! Pink Saturday is so much fun!
    Have A Great Day Filled With Pink!
    Jennifer

  5. May 2, 2009 7:42 am

    This is my first week too! I adore the shade. I’ll be over to visit again.

    Leann

  6. Dru permalink
    May 2, 2009 8:03 am

    Such a pretty night light! Love the fabric. Welcome and Happy Pink Saturday!

  7. May 2, 2009 8:44 am

    I love the brown trim with the pink florals. Welcome to Pink Saturday!

  8. May 2, 2009 9:45 am

    Wonderful post for this l♥vely Pink Saturday. This is one morning of the week that I sit back, stroll from blog to blog and indulge myself surrounded by my favorite color.

    I wish you a blessed weekend filled with sunshine and surrounded by those you l♥ve.

  9. May 2, 2009 10:06 am

    *´¨)
    ¸.*´¸.**´¨) ¸.**´¨)
    (¸.*´ (¸.*´* HAPPY PINK SATURDAY *

  10. May 2, 2009 10:15 am

    so pretty! hope you enjoy your first pink saturday and welcome!!

  11. May 2, 2009 10:46 am

    Happy Pink Saturday!
    Very sweet shade!
    Jil

  12. May 2, 2009 11:08 am

    What an adorable nightlight! Happy Pink Saturday! Have a great weekend.

    Blessings,
    Sandi

  13. May 2, 2009 11:20 am

    Welcome to Pink Saturday! You’ve created a lovely pink nightlight!

  14. May 2, 2009 12:21 pm

    This is my first real Pink Saturday also! You’ve jumped right in with a giveaway and a really good one! Thanks for visiting and come again soon!

  15. May 2, 2009 12:37 pm

    Oh my goodness! I’ve never seen so many beautiful night lights in one place. I found that beautiful goddess shade in your everyday floral collection!
    Have a wonderful Pink Saturday!

  16. May 2, 2009 12:42 pm

    What a pretty shade!! Love the fabric and the trim adds a nice touch of elegance!! Welcome to Pink Saturday!

  17. May 2, 2009 1:13 pm

    Welcome & Happy PS!!!!!

    m ^..^

  18. May 2, 2009 1:47 pm

    Very pretty! Happy Pink Saturday!

  19. May 2, 2009 2:45 pm

    This is so pretty. I found the Goddess Renaissance lamp in the Everyday Floral section.

    Welcome to your first Pink Saturday, Jennifer.

  20. May 2, 2009 4:12 pm

    Cute nightlight, and welcome to pink Saturday.
    Kathy

  21. May 2, 2009 4:26 pm

    Welcome to PINK Saturday we sure have lots of fun! Cute nightlight. Warm wishes, Esther

  22. May 2, 2009 8:23 pm

    Your nightlight creation is lovely.

    Hope you have enjoyed your first Pink Saturday.

    Best Wishes,
    Kay

  23. May 3, 2009 12:38 am

    Welcome to your first pink day with all of us! The fabric on the lampshade is beautiful!

    Happy Pink Saturday!
    Robin@Miscellaneous Thoughts

  24. May 3, 2009 2:08 pm

    Welcome to ps and I am happy Nan brought you to us, Happy Pink Saturday, Char

  25. May 3, 2009 9:24 pm

    Very pretty….! I’d love that lamp shade for my guess room… 😉 and so nice meeting you!

    cielo

  26. May 3, 2009 10:23 pm

    Very pretty night light. Welcome to Pink Saturday!

  27. May 3, 2009 11:21 pm

    Running late this week visiting blogs….Hope you had a Happy Pink Saturday ~ Susan

  28. May 6, 2009 3:26 pm

    Thank you so much for visiting my blog and entering my giveaways. I will be sure to visit you often.

Leave a Reply

